Today’s Ovi magazine

Paper Tiger by Valerie Sartor

I am a woman who is easily duped. Moving to Beijing drilled this character defect into me after months of being tricked, cheated and laughed at by my Chinese landlord. It all started when I came to Beijing…

Growing up in Helsinki in the ’70s and ’80s: Sir Spliff Richard by Juliette Roques
Mikko Hentunen, a.k.a. Sir Spliff Richard, does not see his music as reflective of Helsinki society either via its melodies or the lyrics.

URCE Condoles the death of U Myint Thein by Rohingya Human Rights
The Union of Rohingya Communities in Europe(URCE) expressed deep shock at the death of U Myint Thein, the spokesman for Burma’s National League for Democracy (NLD), the major opposition party which won landslide victory during the General Elections of 19

Magician Downtown by Steve Cartwright
It’s well known that an artist becomes more popular by dying, so I’m pummelling my head with a frozen mackerel. Take a gander at my online gallery… and please hurry with your response – this mackerel’s killin’ me!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under enviroment, politics

Leave a Reply

